Worlds of Ink and Shadow

Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley

4.5/5 Stars

IMG_0844

So first off I want to make it clear that I know absolutely nothing about the Brontรซ siblings (I’m probably the only person ๐Ÿ˜‚) which is good somehow because I feel like now I know them from scratch although the book is fictional, at the end when I read the “after world” things started clicking and making sense and now I’m dying to read Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights because they’re written by Emily and Charlotte and all of those people/characters that mean so much to me. The idea of this book is so brilliant to the point where you lose conscious of reality and you start believing everything in the book. I absolutely loved the story and the moral meaning behind it and I actually feel like those characters grew on me although I read the book in a very short period of time, I straight up flew through the pages and now I’m really curious about the Brontรซ siblings. It was a really good book that I truly enjoyed reading ๐Ÿ’œ. One more thing .. I need an Alexander Rogue in my life ๐ŸŽฉ.ย 

One thought on “Worlds of Ink and Shadow

  1. Pingback: Book Reviews | Hayaisreading

Leave a comment