Open Road Summer

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord 
☀

5/5 🌟‘s

 

DSC_0114

Synopsis from Goodreads :”ready to leave her rebellious ways behind. . . and her best friend, country superstar Lilah Montgomery, is nursing a broken heart of her own.

Fortunately, Lilah’s 24-city tour is about to kick off, offering a perfect opportunity for a girls-only summer of break-up ballads and healing hearts. But when Matt Finch joins the tour as its opening act, his boy-next-door charm proves difficult for Reagan to resist, despite her vow to live a drama-free existence.

This summer, Reagan and Lilah will navigate the ups and downs of fame and friendship as they come to see that giving your heart to the right person is always a risk worth taking.

A fresh new voice in contemporary romance, Emery Lord’s gorgeous writing hits all the right notes.”

This is a very cute book to read during summer time that talks about friendship, moving on, being a better person and stepping out of your shell 🐚 The main character Reagan is amazing, I love kickass girls who are not afraid to be themselves and stand up for what they believe in .. I couldn’t have asked for a better heroine! At the beginning of the book I was glad that this book is not about “Dee” simply because she’s so innocent and sweet .. I just don’t really like characters like that but halfway through the book I started liking her and by the end of the book I was like I NEED A BOOK FROM DEE’S POINT OF VIEW!! Now let’s talk about Matt who’s one of the most swoon worthy characters of all the male fictional characters 💛 He’s like a ball of adorableness that hit you right at the face and it hurts, damn it hurts but it’s worth the pain.
As you can tell already I really loved the book and enjoyed reading it. I feel like this author is very good a writing contemporary novels that are fun yet they have a deep meaning behind them so I’m definitely going to check out her other books and I already own When We Collided and I’m pretty excited to start it soon!!

One thought on “Open Road Summer

Leave a comment