My Reading Nook ✨

Some of you might be wondering what’s a “reading nook”? For me, a reading nook is a place in your room (or house) that you specifically read in. I know most of you are like BUT I READ ON MY BED well so do i but i also have a reading nook because every reader needs a place where your mind kinda registers that you have to sit your ass down and read.

IMG_5869

I know some rooms are smaller than others and you really don’t have to go all out when you’re creating your reading nook, you can simply put a comfy chair in front of your bookcase and BAAM you got your self a reading nook.I’m going to show you my reading nook and the items that are in it and from where i got everything and hopefully that will inspire you to create your very own reading nook where you get to finish many books 📚

IMG_5874

My reading nook consists of a sofa, table, pillows, lamp and a clock. I rarely ever show the clock in my pictures although it’s one of my favorite things in my room. I got the sticker from Ikea (I looked for a link but i don’t think it’s available anymore!) and a vintage fair clock that is super cute and i kinda love it because it reminds me of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern 🎪 My floor lamp is also from Ikea and it matches my old nightstand lamp and ceiling lights.

IMG_5871.JPG

The size of this sofa is perfect because it doesn’t take that much space yet it’s comfy and big enough for you to lie down on it. That’s not all, it’s also a sofa bed!! The two pillows at the back are from ikea as well (no surprise there, lol). “I Read Past My Bedtime” & “The World Belongs to Those Who Read” pillows are from Bookwormboutique store in Society6, and there’s absolutely nothing like bookish pillows to make your reading nook comfy and cute and Lauren has one of the best designs ever. The Throw is from Pottery Barn and it’s really cozy and warm .. plus the knitting is gorgeous.

IMG_5872

If this table had a mouth it wouldn’t stop complaining and whining about all of the stuff that i pile on it 😂 You can clearly see that I’m not the most organized person on earth (I try my best) and i tend to stuff random bits and bobs on that shelf but this table is great, the size fits the sofa perfectly and i use the surface of this table as a backdrop for my pictures.

IMG_5870

I usually change the items on my table depending on the season and as you can see I’m pretty excited for Fall 🍂 This table is where i place my bookmark or cup of tea while reading. This round wooden plate like thing is from ikea.

IMG_5861

Inside it i have my planner, pen, candle and some baby breath and fairy-lights placed in a mason jar.

IMG_5864.JPG

You thought I’d miss out on the chance of talking about my planner? that aint happenin. So i started wanting a planner around March and then i was like “Uhh it’s too late already” and then in July i went to Scotland and i visited a paperchase shop and i found this awesome planner. So it’s a 2016/2017 planner that starts from the last week of June 2016 and ends around the same time on 2017 .. so if you thought it’s too late to get a planner then you’re wrong! it’s pretty awesome from the inside too and i love it 💛.

IMG_5859.JPG

In case you’re wondering what’s the candle that is in the round wooden plate thingy, it’s “Brave Wizards” from FrostBeard .. It smells AMAZING! and i had to show some house pride because Gryffindors are the best 🦁

IMG_5862.JPG

Since we already talking about Harry Potter i thought that i could show-off this amazing sticker that i got from the Nerdy Post June box!

IMG_5866.JPG

I love this mug! It’s adorable and it makes life much easier for me because with this mug i don’t have to get up and throw the tea bag away after it brewed whilst I’m reading .. i can simply put the tea bag in the compartment that is in the front! Amazing, I know. Plus who can say no to a cute cat mug?

IMG_5865.JPG

You might have noticed a box that’s filled with books and it’s pushed against the farthest wall in my reading nook .. This is my box of shame AKA the box that is filled with my TBR books, at least it’s not a bookcase anymore 🙊

 

I hope that this blog post has helped you in case you were thinking about creating a reading nook or simply if you’re looking for cute/bookish things ❤️  I have a question: Where do you do most of your reading?

One thought on “My Reading Nook ✨

Leave a comment